football Edit

Rivals QB Week: Top signal-callers signed by each Power Five school QB Week is inclusive. When it comes to the Power Conference programs, anyway.

It’s why we’ve compiled this list of the top-rated quarterback ever signed by each Power Five school. Subjectivity was not in play, and college careers were not considered. Each program’s representative was selected strictly by his rating as a high school or juco prospect. The list includes only players signed in the Rivals Era, which began with the class of 2002.

*Denotes a community college prospect, to which we deferred only if he claimed a higher star rating than the program’s highest-ranked high school signee.

RELATED: Rivals QB Week | Ranking Big Ten QBs | Ranking SEC QBs | Ranking ACC QBs


Marcus Vick (Getty Images)

Boston College: Christian Suntrup (2011)

Duke: Thaddeus Lewis (2006)

Clemson: Deshaun Watson (2014)

Florida State: Xavier Lee (2004)

Georgia Tech: Steven Threet (2007)

Louisville: Brian Brohm (2007)

Miami: Kyle Wright (2003)

NC State: Mike Glennon (2008)

North Carolina: Mike Paulus (2007)

Pittsburgh: Chad Voytik (2012)

Syracuse: Perry Patterson (2002)

Virginia: Kevin McCabe (2003)

Virginia Tech: Marcus Vick (2002)

Wake Forest: Kyle Kearns (2015)


Anthony Morelli (Getty Images)

Illinois: Isiah Williams (2006)

Indiana: Edward Wright-Baker (2009)

Iowa: Jake Christensen (2005)

Maryland: Orlando Evans (2002)

Michigan: Ryan Mallett (2007)

Michigan State: Drew Stanton (2002)

Minnesota: MarQueis Gray (2008)

Nebraska: Harrison Beck (2005)

Northwestern: Clayton Thorson (2014)

Ohio State: Terrelle Pryor (2008)

Penn State: Anthony Morelli (2004)

Purdue: Danny Etling (2013)

Rutgers: Tom Savage (2009)

Wisconsin: Tyler Donovan (2003)

BIG 12

Josh Freeman (Getty Images)

Baylor: Jarrett Stidham (2015)

Iowa State: Austin Flynn (2002)

Kansas: Brock Berglund (2011)

Kansas State: Josh Freeman (2006)

Oklahoma: Rhett Bomar (2004)

Oklahoma State: Robbie Reid (2004)

TCU: Tyler Matthews (2012)

Texas: Vince Young (2002)

Texas Tech: Graham Harrell (2004)

West Virginia: Eugene Smith (2009)


Matt Barkley (Getty Images)

Arizona: Anu Solomon (2013)

Arizona State: Brady White (2015)

Cal: Zach Kline (2012)

Colorado: Bernard Jackson (2003)

Oregon: Travis Waller (2015)

Oregon State: Sean Mannion (2010)

Stanford: Trent Edwards (2002)

UCLA: Josh Rosen (2015)

USC: Matt Barkley (2009)

*Utah: Troy Williams (2016)

Washington: Matthew Tuiasosopo (2004)

Washington State: Tyler Hilinski (2015)


Ryan Perrilloux (Getty Images)

Alabama: Blake Barnett (2015)

Arkansas: Mitch Mustain (2006)

*Auburn: Cam Newton (2010)

Florida: Tim Tebow (2006)

Georgia: Matthew Stafford (2006)

Kentucky: Drew Barker (2014)

LSU: Ryan Perrilloux (2005)

Mississippi State: Cord Sandberg (2013)

Missouri: Blaine Gabbert (2008)

Ole Miss: Shea Patterson (2016)

South Carolina: Stephen Garcia (2011)

Tennessee: James Banks (2002)

Texas A&M: Kyle Allen (2014)

Vanderbilt: Johnathon McCrary (2013)


Jimmy Clausen (Getty Images)

Notre Dame: Jimmy Clausen (2007)